78-year-old Shirley Webb has proved to us all that regardless of your age, you are always capable of doing more. She was seen knocking out some 225-pound deadlifts, and looked quite comfortable doing it! There are so many people that say they are dedicated to fitness, but Shirley really proves it. Just two years ago, Shirley states that she couldn’t lift herself off of the floor without help, and the extent of her exercising was mowing the lawn. Realizing she needed to make a change, she joined Club Fitness in Illinois with her granddaughter. In an interview with ESPN, Shirley said, “I have no intention of stopping right now,” “When I go to the gym and work out, when I leave, I feel so much better than I did when I went in, and I just feel so good. I feel tremendous.” After all, how many grannies do you see at the gym? Better yet, how many grannies do you see lifting anything over 50-pounds? Below is the interview Shirley had with ESPN. Her story is incredible; she is definitely an inspiration to us all.

Featured photo credit: VIa: espn.com via a.espncdn.com

78 Year Old Granny Perfectly Demonstrates Nothing Is Impossible - 478 Year Old Granny Perfectly Demonstrates Nothing Is Impossible - 9078 Year Old Granny Perfectly Demonstrates Nothing Is Impossible - 73